Technology

I love how people say that our generation is surrounded and engulfed by technology yet I spend  two minutes and can get frustrated. The reason I used wordpress to start my blog was because of a “work” thing. I am a dancer and I also work there since I am close with the owner and director. Anyways I run the desk and the website and our dance studio website is based off of word press. So I became really good at figuring everything out on word press and making our website look amazing (not trying to sound cocky.) So when I started this blog I figured word press was the easiest to go through, and I love my blog and I find it so easy to do everything on. EASIER than the dance studio website which is weird to me but whatever. So to get back to my frustration of the night the owner texts me and says the slideshow on the main page has gone down so I log into the website and look to see what might have happened (this happened last year.) I update everything since it hasn’t been done in a while and come to find out the slideshow plugin we were using has basically vanished and can’t be used anymore so I download NextGen Gallery and get completely frustrated and have no clue to what I am doing. I am a very inpatient person and I hate learning new things on my own. I like to be taught. So i got totally worn out from trying to figure out this stupid gallery and gave up. So before I log off I went to the website just to check it out and the ENTIRE homepage is blank. TOTALLY BLANK. Know I didn’t mention this but I didn’t CREATE this website I just took it on years into the process and I have not a clue how to fix anything because it is such a different and difficult template to work with. I got completely burnt out and clicked out of that website so fast. Now the only problem is tomorrow or whenever I get the nerve to try and go back on there again I have to figure out how to fix everything. I am totally tempted to just create a new website where I know how to do everything and don’t have to learn how to fix some one else’s site. 

Leave a Reply

Technology

I love how people say that our generation is surrounded and engulfed by technology yet I spend  two minutes and can get frustrated. The reason I used wordpress to start my blog was because of a “work” thing. I am a dancer and I also work there since I am close with the owner and director. Anyways I run the desk and the website and our dance studio website is based off of word press. So I became really good at figuring everything out on word press and making our website look amazing (not trying to sound cocky.) So when I started this blog I figured word press was the easiest to go through, and I love my blog and I find it so easy to do everything on. EASIER than the dance studio website which is weird to me but whatever. So to get back to my frustration of the night the owner texts me and says the slideshow on the main page has gone down so I log into the website and look to see what might have happened (this happened last year.) I update everything since it hasn’t been done in a while and come to find out the slideshow plugin we were using has basically vanished and can’t be used anymore so I download NextGen Gallery and get completely frustrated and have no clue to what I am doing. I am a very inpatient person and I hate learning new things on my own. I like to be taught. So i got totally worn out from trying to figure out this stupid gallery and gave up. So before I log off I went to the website just to check it out and the ENTIRE homepage is blank. TOTALLY BLANK. Know I didn’t mention this but I didn’t CREATE this website I just 

Leave a Reply

